You are here

Clubs & Organizations

Getting involved in a club or organization is a great way for you to explore your interest areas, gain valuable experiences outside of the classroom, meet your fellow students, and get connected to the MassBay community. MassBay offers a wide-range of student-run campus clubs which provide opportunities to explore new social, cultural, educational and professional experiences. Whatever your interests, MassBay has a student organization for you. Get involved today! If you have questions about any of the clubs listed below, or you want information, email studentengagement@massbay.edu

 

 

Join a Club at MassBay:

Fill out the MassBay Club Interest Form!

 

Start a New Club at MassBay:

 MassBay New Club/Organization directions & application 

 

Current MassBay Student Clubs:

REGISTER RETURNING CLUBS/ORGANIZATIONS

American Sign Language (ASL) Club

The American Sign language club is for students to socialize and practice their sign language in a community setting. The ASL Club will provide a community deaf, hard-of-hearing, and ASL students to interact and encourage the use and practice of American Sign Language in the MassBay community.

Meeting times: Mondays, 3:00pm-4:00pm Wellesley 315

Club Contacts: Advisor, John Dunn jdunn@massbay.edu President, Joanna Beer j_beer1@massbay.edu

Brazilian Club

The Brazilian Club welcomes students of all academic fields who wish to help the community through volunteer activities; the main focus is to help the Brazilian community living in Massachusetts. Also, we are happy to share and teach a little about the warm Brazilian culture and create a network to support each other during the school year.

Meeting times: 3rd Saturday of the month, 11:00am-12:00pm, Wellesley Cafeteria

Club Contacts: Advisor, Sarah Cooper scooper@massbay.edu, President, Tamires Miorini Sobral da Costa t_miorini@massbay.edu

Business Club

The Mission of the Business Club is to enhance interest in business, encourage ethical business behavior, promote professionalism and leadership and encourage more participation in philanthropic endeavors. The Club provides an opportunity for students using learned business skills to engage in fund raisers for worthy causes and community service. The Club also provides students interested in business an opportunity to network with business professionals and leaders, to learn more about, and understand the role of business in our society.

Meeting times: Tuesdays, 4:00pm-5:00pm Wellesley 503

Club Contacts: Advisor, Carolyn Gould cgould@massbay.edu President, Fady Boulis f_boulis@massbay.edu

Creative Writing Club

The Creative Writing Club’s mission is to foster a supportive environment at MassBay for writers of any form or genre to create, share, workshop, and showcase their writing.

Meeting times: Wednesdays, 3:00-4:00pm Wellesley 134

Club Contacts: Advisors, Matt Walsh mwalsh@massbay.edu President, Sophia Maurer s_maurer@massbay.edu

Cyber Security Club

The Cyber Security Club provides an opportunity for students of all majors who have a vested interest in cyber security in all aspects of the field from its history to modern day trends. The club will focus both on educating members concerning different concepts of information and cyber security and application in hands-on group projects and collegiate cyber competitions.

Meeting times: Thursdays, 4:00-6:00pm Wellesley 425

Club Contacts: Advisor, Shamsi Moussavi smoussavi@massbay.edu President Brian Averill b_averill@massbay.edu

Disney Dreamers

Disney Dreamers is a group dedicated to gathering students to discuss, analyze, and share Disney knowledge and experience through knowledge, trivia, movies, songs, and current social media for student enjoyment and community. 

Meeting Times: Tuesdays, 3:00-4:00pm and Friday 2:00-3:00pm Wellesley 315

Club Contacts: Advisor, Josh Cheney jcheney@massbay.edu President, Abigail Zajac a_zajac1@massbay.edu  

Early Childhood Club

The Early Childhood Club offers students an opportunity to work as a team on service projects which impact families in need of assistance with children in local early childhood programs.

Meeting times: Tuesdays, 1:00-2:00pm Framingham 408

Club Contacts: Advisor Rita Rzezuski rrzezuski@massbay.edu President Alyssa Battista a_battista@massbay.edu

Engineering Club

The Engineering Club has the common goal of expanding student skills and knowledge of engineering disciplines. Students develop projects using Arduino, Raspberry Pi, and SolidWorks. Members of the club will prototype SolidWorks modules and print them on the MassBay 3D printer, and will learn programming languages to program them.

Meeting Times: Mondays, 1:00pm-2:00pm Wellesley 320

Club Contacts: Advisor, Marina Bograd mbograd@massbay.edu  President, Lydia Tonani l_tonani@massbay.edu 

Equality Alliance

The mission of the Equality Alliance is to provide the MassBay community a safe space to be themselves and provide awareness and education about issues facing the LGBTQ+ community in the local area and in the world.

If you are interested in joining the Equality Alliance, please email Katie Cronmiller at mcronmiller@massbay.edu to be connected with the organization

Extreme/Motorsports Club

The Massbay Motorsports Club is a club that gathers Massbay Community College students who have a passion for extreme sports, motorsports or both! We will provide students for a place they feel welcome and can easily create new friendships. It will be a group/community of students who will push each other to become better and create great memories.

Meeting Times: Wednesdays, 1:00pm-2:00pm Wellesley 304

Club Contacts: Advisor Reggie Pierre-Charles rpierrecharles@massbay.edu  President Pedro Garcia p_garcia6@massbay.edu

Gamer’s Guild

The Massbay Gamer’s guild is dedicated to fostering a community at Massbay through games of all sorts. It’s our mission to ensure members of our club have fun and make friends through the games that we all enjoy or play. The club is representative of all kinds of Gamers, whether you play Tabletop Games, Board Games, Video Games, Card Games, or just really like Rock, Paper, and Scissors.

Meeting times: Fridays, 2:00-5:00pm Wellesley 425

Club Contacts: Advisor, Sean Fortney sfortney@massbay.edu  President, Christopher Groussis c_groussis@massbay.edu

Human Services Club

The Human Services club is an organization to have students meet with Human Services professionals and other students interested in the Human Services Field. The club does a variety of things such as go to conferences, attend special events, meet professionals, raise money for causes, fundraise for the scholarship fund for Human Service students at MassBay and work together for the greater good.

Meeting Times:

Club Contacts: Advisor Elizabeth Watson ewatson@massbay.edu

International Club

The club serves MassBay students by promoting tolerance and acceptance amongst different cultures and lifestyles present in our student population. We are hoping to create awareness of the issues that international students are affected.

Check out the next International Club Lunch Hours: Ukraine: Friday December 6th 12:00pm Wellesley Alumni Board Room  

Club Contacts: Advisor Claudia Ortiz cortiz@massbay.edu President Isis Sanchez Zarate i_sanchezzarate@massbay.edu

Legal Studies and Criminal Justice Club

The Legal Studies & Criminal Justice Club is open to all students and holds several events throughout the academic year, including the Veteran's Day Star Event and Living the Law Speaker Series. Additionally, networking events, guest speakers, career panels and field trips may be scheduled throughout the year. Club related events will whenever possible be scheduled during the Common Hour with advance notice to all club members. Email either Professor Lucciola at klucciola@massbay.edu or Professor Bastien at hgetchellbastien@massbay.edu to become a Club member and be placed on the Legal Studies and Criminal Justice Club member email list for notification about any upcoming Club events.

MassBay Film Society

The MassBay Film Society provides students with a chance to view and discuss movies of all types as well as to provide an opportunity to learn about and engage in making films.

Meeting times: Wednesday, 1:00-2:00pm Wellesley 316

Club Contacts: Advisor, Richard Williams rwilliams@massbay.edu President, Henryki Drumond h_drumond@massbay.edu

MassBay Veterans Club

The purpose of this organization is to unite students with the common goal of looking after the personal, academic and social wellbeing of MassBay Veterans of the United States Armed Services.

Meeting times: Wednesdays, 1:00pm-2:00pm Wellesley Bunker

Club Contacts: Advisor, Donald Dohery ddoherty@massbay.edu  President, Anthony Luz a_luz@massbay.edu

Nature Club

The Nature club brings together students to enjoy the beauty of nature and help to preserve it. Our goal is to enjoy nature through hiking, camping, and other fun activities! We also want to do our part to help in its preservation through volunteer work.

Meeting times: Mondays, 1:00pm-2:00pm Wellesely 315

Club Contacts: Advisor, Dennis Walsh dwalsh@massbay.edu President, Nathaniel Hansche n_hansche@massbay.edu

Nursing Club

The Nurses Club is a club comprised of students from all academic fields who wish to contribute to the community by performing volunteer activities. It is also a supportive network of students who meet once a month to discuss the challenges of being a college student and help one another to resolve some of these challenges.

Meeting Times: Next meeting Monday, November 18th at 2:00pm F323

Club Contacts: Advisor, Debbie Lovewell dlovewell@massbay.edu President Christina DiRado

Photography Club

The Photography Club is a dedicated place for all photography enthusiasts at Massbay to talk about and share their work. We encourage both digital and analog photographers to attend. Even if you're just really into taking selfies, drop by! Our mission is to provide an encouraging and positive environment for Massbay students to be able to show off their work, talk about upcoming projects and works of theirs, and discuss technical aspects of cameras and other photography processes.

Meeting Times: Alternating Wednesdays, 1:00-2:00pm Wellesley 136 (Nov. 6th, Nov. 20th, Dec. 4th, Dec. 18th)

Club Contacts: Advisor, Ryan Welch jwelch@massbay.edu President, Martha Anderson m_anderson20@massbay.edu

Rotaract Club

The Rotaract club provides students with the opportunity to exchange ideas with leaders in the community, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun through service. The Rotaract Club provides students with professional development opportunities in conjunction with the Wellesley Rotary Club and through providing service to the community.

Meeting Times: Mondays, 1:00-2:00pm Wellesley 132 (Career Services Center)

Club Contacts: Advisor, Julie Ginn jginn@massbay.edu Co-President Mileyde Vaz m_vaz1@massbay.edu and Co-President Pedro Garcia p_garcia6@massbay.edu